ADVERTISEMENT

Last night confirmed one thing

Relayer

Jun 18, 2001
Right now this board is a shell of its former self. For example, not one post on the Ridley game? I wasn't crazy about the changes Rivals made, but not enough to chase me away. Should we chalk it up to the Labor Day weekend? I thought the PV-CRN game had a nice crowd. Hopefully things pick up as we move along.

You`re right Relayer. This is my first time on the board this year and the number of posts are way down.

Relayer - agreed ... Traffic is off and I by no means am I a "techie" but the new board has some nice new features - it's grown on me ... there was nice crowd at NP LS game last night as well ... I'm curious if people are fatigued at social media in general (I admit I am somewhat) or if maybe the thought is that there isn't enough competitiveness to some of the games?? At half time last night, they rattled off scores and most were blowouts - Norristown was 43-0 over Methacton at the half ???

One thing I found curious was Ed Obien admitted the new change in format would result I less traffic - so why make the change? If it wasn't broken, why fix it.

With regard to Ridley - pretty easy 30-0 win over an over matched Glen Mills squad. Ridley looked very good on defense and special teams. The kicker kicked two 30+ yard field goals and was putting kick offs out of the end zone. This could be important down the road if they get involved in low scoring games because I do not see an offensive juggernaut here and the Central League looks like a QB deprived league this year.

One thing I found curious was Ed Obien admitted the new change in format would result I less traffic - so why make the change? If it wasn't broken, why fix it.