ADVERTISEMENT

SJP Opener

There is a chance that we might be on ESPN this year as well. So does anyone know whats that like working with them. We have multiple D1 kids and there are several teams we play that also have multiple D1 kids

Reactions: roxychknpoxy
There is a chance that we might be on ESPN this year as well. So does anyone know whats that like working with them. We have multiple D1 kids and there are several teams we play that also have multiple D1 kids
Sammy,

I have no inside knowledge, but my impression is that they like games that involve teams from different states and even, preferably, different regions.

Reactions: sammyk
More information on SJP's schedule:

After St. Thomas Aquinas

• St. Peter's Prep at Rutgers
  • Buford (many times Georgia state champion) at home (Franklin Field?)
  • Gonzaga (in DC)
Then the PCL games begin.

This Prep team could be a great one but that's quite a line-up of opponents.

After St. Thomas Aquinas

• Gonzaga (in DC)

It's to the point where playing a D1 school in a state semi-final will be a "middle of the road" opponent compared to that schedule. Who would have thought this 20 years ago?

Maybe even worse than middle of the road…hard to believe this would’ve been the case in the early 2000s.

Great strategy Roken/sjp is using. Take tough non league games that’ll be beneficial in the long run. I’ve seen another soph wr adding a few offers this wk. That would make 3 returning d1 wrs.

After St. Thomas Aquinas

• Gonzaga (in DC)

they'll lose all 4 of these games, and then easily win the PIAA

• Haha
Reactions: Bighead75
You obviously have little appreciation for PA high school football, especially for the WPIAL, to make that statement.
so because i think other teams might be better?

who in the WPIAL do you expect to beat the defending state runner ups who were only sophomores last year?

so because i think other teams might be better?