ADVERTISEMENT

Ridley AD

Ridleyguy87

Nov 22, 2015
I remember a post on here last year about the Ridley AD going over to the Radnor sideline and yelling at their coaches because they were "running the score up, and Ridley won't forget it".
My question is did the AD from Penncrest come over to the Ridley sideline and scream at Wood and his staff about putting up 52 points on an obviously overmatched team?
I guess it's okay for them to run the score up on other teams but God forbid they get a taste of their own medicine.

I am a Ridley grad and played multiple sports but I now find myself rooting against this team so the administration is forced to clean house starting at the top.

#FIRESIGNOR

RG - if you follow my posts recently you will know that I’m not a big fan of this regime either. It’s no secret that within Central League circles that this coaching staff is the most hated in the league. The same goes withn the local referee community. And sports in general at Ridley are way down, which is certainly a reflection on the AD. Most programs will struggle to even break .500. But putting pressure on the administration, the same administration that put this package together, will do nothing. You need to get rid of the administration first , and in Ridley that’s easier said than done .
That being said , I will actually stick up for Ridley in this case. Penncrest , like many in the Central League , is just a bad football team. After the opening drive , they had trouble even getting a first down . Add in a case of fumblitis deep in their own territory you get 50 points. Ridley pulled their starters early , was running just basic offense and still scoring at will. Ironically, if they really really wAnted to keep the score down , they should pass the ball, because they do not do that very well. But that would really be perceived as running it up.